Our Mission, Vision, & Team

About IDEAS For Us

IDEAS For Us (IDEAS) is a 501(c)(3) grassroots environmental non-profit organization and accredited NGO of the United Nations. IDEAS creates global environmental solutions through local action related to energy, water, food, waste, and ecology.


Our mission is to develop ideas, fund action, and also scale solutions to the world’s most pressing environmental challenges.


Our vision is to contribute to a future where humanity thrives in harmony with nature and also in peace with one another.

Check Out Our Programs & Services

Our Focus

Our Focus is to Develop, Fund, & also Scale Environmental Solutions Within the 5 Pillars of Sustainability: Energy, Water, Food, Waste, and Ecology. IDEAS For Us (IDEAS) is active in both developed and developing nations. Additionally, every project and program we launch shares the collective aim to help people, heal the planet, and grow prosperity at the community level through the education, engagement, and empowerment of those we serve. Since 2008, we have taken action in 30 counties and engaged thousands of volunteers worldwide. Our projects aligns with the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) created by the United Nations to advance sustainability worldwide.

All IDEAS For Us Projects are Graded Using The 17 United Nations Global Goals

Do You Support Our Mission?

Join our membership and also help us build a better world today. IDEAS For Us (IDEAS) is an Orlando-based 501(c)(3) grassroots non-profit organization and accredited NGO of the United Nations. IDEAS creates global environmental solutions through local action.

Our Staff

Clayton Louis Ferrara

Executive Director

Caroline Chomanics

Chief Operations Officer & Fleet Farming Program Director

Kristin Anderson

Chief Branch Officer

Alex Luna

Director of Ecosystem Services

Ana Zuccarini

Neighborhood Naturalist & ACE School Educator ​

Katie De Bari

Educator & Social Media Manager

Jason Collins

Landscape Manager

Jonathan Ortiz

Landscape Manager

Dawson Amico

Fleet Farming Farm Manager

Sam Somers

Greenhouse Manager

Jonathan Colon

Fleet Farming Vegetable Sales Manager

Our International Branch Leaders

Daniel Mastaki

IDEAS For Us Democratic Republic of Congo

Emmanuel Marfo

IDEAS For Us Ghana

Francois Kamano

IDEAS For Us Guinea

Aaria Harania

IDEAS For Us Kenya

Stephen B. Lavalah

IDEAS For Us Liberia

Pradish Poudel & Tika Ram " Santosh" Poudel

IDEAS For Us Nepal

Alina Blaga-Smith

IDEAS For Us Romania

Richard Hus B, Kenneth Bahati, & Askhal Kamali

IDEAS For Us Rwanda

Kaitlyn Swanberg

IDEAS For Us Tampa Bay

Kaisy Prieto


Masereka Adidass,

Matovu Paul, &Sinamakosa Isaac

IDEAS For Us Uganda

Our IDEAS Fellows

Stephen B. Lavalah

(Liberia, 2013)
Executive Director Y.E.S.

Evodius Rutta

(Tanzania, 2014)
Executive Director of T.A.Y.E.N.

Tika Ram "Santosh" Poudel

(Nepal, 2015)
CEO / Founder at Waste Service Pvt. Ltd

Marcos Woortmann

(Brazil, 2016)
City Administrator of Lago Norte, Brasilia, Brazil

John Bosco Gakumba

(Rwanda, 2016) National Project Coordinator at Nile Basin Discourse Forum in Rwanda

Huong Dang

(Vietname, 2017)

Alina Blaga-Smith

(Romania, 2017) WunderKraft Bucharest, Romania

Dipesh Gurung

(Nepal, 2017) DZI Foundation

Francois Kamano

(Guinea, 2018)

Our Board of Directors

Chris Castro

President | City of Orlando Director of Sustainability and Resiliency

Lee Perry

Vice President | Chief Aide to Commissioner Nicole Wilson

Patrick O. Odoyo

Board Member | Director of Social Innovation, Rollins College

Steve Goldman

Board Member | Inventor of disk caching and RAID | Philanthropist

kylan headshot

Kylan McNemar

Treasurer | Accountant, BKHM

John R. Seydel

Board Member | Director of Sustainability, City of Atlanta

Jeff Benavides

Board Member | Sustainability Principal at L E Rigby Innovations

Reginald Burroughs III

Board Member | Founder, Black Bee Honey | External Affairs Manager, City of Orlando

Joel A. Montilla, Esq.

General Counsel | Managing Attorney/Founder, The Montilla Law Firm, P.A.

Our Advisory Board

Dan Abelow

Ernest Calderon

Christian Green

Dave Green

Ben Hemmings

Jim Hobart

Kyle Johnson

Ginger Kane

Bob Kovacevich

Rupert Meghnot

Daniel Schreiber J.D.

Trina Ryan

Jen Szaro

Ishaan Vadhera

Kari Williams

Hannah Featherstone Wooten

AY Young